HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Quiz of the Week Competition #2

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Supreme_King



Posts: 294
Join date: 2010-05-29
Age: 19
Location: Romania

PostSubject: Quiz of the Week Competition #2   Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:04 am

Read the rules before taking part: RULES

The answers must be PM-ed to me.

1. Player A controls a face-up Elemental Hero Absolute Zero. Player B controls a face-up attack position Goyo Guardian. Player B attacks Player A's Absolute Zero with Goyo. What will happen?

a) Goyo Special Summons Absolute Zero, nothing is destroyed, since he didn't officially hit the graveyard.
b) Goyo Special Summons Absolute Zero, but all of Player B's monsters except Absolute Zero get destroyed.
c) Goyo doesn't Special Summon Absolute Zero, all of Player B's monsters are destroyed.
d) None of the above.

2. Both Player A and Player B control a face down Sangan. Each of them has 4 pieces of Exodia in their hands. Player A Flip Summons Sangan and responds to the summon with Torrential Tribute. Both players search the pieces of Exodia that they lack. What Happens?

a) It's a draw, since Exodia's win condition only applies after the chain has been resolved.
b) Player A's Sangan activates first, so Player B searches for the last Exodia part and wins the duel, because a win condition can be declared in the middle of a chain.
c) Player B's Sangan will activate first, meaning Player A gets to search for the last Exodia piece first and win the duel.
d) None of the above.

3. Player A controls a face-up Lumina, LS Summoner and a Garoth, LS Warrior. Player B controls 2 random cards. Player A summons Celestia and he has 5 cards left in his deck. What will happen?

a) Player A loses the duel, since Celestia will mill 4, then Garoth activates, drawing 2 cards. Player A will lose via deckout.
b) Player B can't activate Celestia's special ability, since it will cause him to instantly lose the duel, and such a move is illegal.
c) Player A does not lose the duel because Garoth can't activate his ability if the owner has less than 2 cards in the deck.
d) Player A will not lose the duel, since Garoth will only draw 1 card, similar to the LS deckout effects, that don't cause the player to lose the duel if, for example, Lumina can only mill 2 cards.
e) None of the above.

4. Player A has a face-up Light And Darkness Dragon with 1300 ATK and 800 DEF. Player B has a face-up Kycoo The Ghost Destroyer. Player B attacks Player A's LADD with Kycoo. What will happen?

a) LADD will get destroyed, and it will become chain link 1, then Kycoo will activate, being chain link 2. Kycoo will remove 2 monsters from the graveyard, then LADD will summon the targeted monster, if Kycoo didn't remove him from play. Otherwise, it will not destroy the owner's field and it will not summon the monster.
b)LADD will get destroyed, and it will become chain link 1, then Kycoo will activate, being chain link 2. Kycoo will remove 2 monsters from the graveyard, then LADD will summon the targeted monster, if Kycoo didn't remove him from play. Even so, the owner's field is still destroyed.
c) Kycoo activates first, then LADD 2nd effect chains to him, negating his effect and destroying Kycoo. Afterwards, LADD activates his 3rd effect to summon a monster from the grave.
d) None of the above.

5. Player A has a Gorz, The Emissary of Darkness in hand, while Player B has an X-Saber Airbellum face-up on the field and a Solemn Judgment face-down. Player A's field is empty. Player B attacks with Airbellum, inflicting damage and activating both Gorz and Airbellum effects.

a) Airbellum discards Gorz.
b) Gorz will be summoned, then Airbellum discards one card at random. Then Player B can activate Solemn Judgment to negate Gorz's Summon.
c) Gorz will be summoned, then Airbellum discards one card at random. solemn Judgment can't be activated.
d) None of the above.

6. Player A summons Debris Dragon, using his effect to summon Lonefire Blossom from his graveyard. He attempts to activate Lonfire's effect.

a) Lonefire Blossom will activate accordingly, tributing a plant for its effect. If it tributes itself, it will no longer be negated by Debris and it will be able to summon another plant from the deck.
b) Lonefire Blossom will activate accordingly, but it can't tribute anything because it's part of the effect negated by Debris Dragon.
c) Lonefire will not activate accordingly, since Debris negates the activation of Lonefire's effect.
d) Lonefire will activate the effect, will tribute a plant as a cost, but even if it tributes itself, no plant will be summoned.
e)None of the above

7. Player A has Skill Drain face-up on the field and Thunder King Rai-Oh face-up as well. He can negate the inherent Special Summons via Rai-Oh's effect.
True/False.

8. GB Heraklinos can activate his effect more than once per chain.
True/False

9. Royal Oppression needs to remain face-up on the field until its effect resolves.
True/False

Good Luck. Remember to PM me the answers.

~~~Supreme_King~~~
Back to top Go down
View user profile
IgniuX@Z



Posts: 22
Join date: 2010-08-22
Age: 21
Location: United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Quiz of the Week Competition #2   Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:26 pm

3rd Question. What about mill? Lightsworns are milled with Celestia or just random cards?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Supreme_King



Posts: 294
Join date: 2010-05-29
Age: 19
Location: Romania

PostSubject: Re: Quiz of the Week Competition #2   Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:45 pm

Random stuff.

~~~Supreme_King~~~
Back to top Go down
View user profile
IgniuX@Z



Posts: 22
Join date: 2010-08-22
Age: 21
Location: United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Quiz of the Week Competition #2   Wed Sep 08, 2010 9:55 pm

My mistake without reading effect. Soz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Supreme_King



Posts: 294
Join date: 2010-05-29
Age: 19
Location: Romania

PostSubject: Re: Quiz of the Week Competition #2   Tue Sep 14, 2010 8:50 pm

1. Player A controls a face-up Elemental Hero Absolute Zero. Player B controls a face-up attack position Goyo Guardian. Player B attacks Player A's Absolute Zero with Goyo. What will happen?

a) Goyo Special Summons Absolute Zero, nothing is destroyed, since he didn't officially hit the graveyard.
b) Goyo Special Summons Absolute Zero, but all of Player B's monsters except Absolute Zero get destroyed.
c) Goyo doesn't Special Summon Absolute Zero, all of Player B's monsters are destroyed.
Quoted from Detonator: This is the right answer: no ifs no buts and no O.O.O.O...........a lot of people STILL do it! Zero and all the E-hero fusions are NOMI monsters, so this is the only true answer.
d) None of the above.

2. Both Player A and Player B control a face down Sangan. Each of them has 4 pieces of Exodia in their hands. Player A Flip Summons Sangan and responds to the summon with Torrential Tribute. Both players search the pieces of Exodia that they lack. What Happens?

a) It's a draw, since Exodia's win condition only applies after the chain has been resolved.
b) Player A's Sangan activates first, so Player B searches for the last Exodia part and wins the duel, because a win condition can be declared in the middle of a chain.
The only right answer. Exodia wins in the middle of the chain, and Sangan is mandatory, the chain becomes like this:
ASangan
BSangan
resolving backwards
BSangan gets Exodia gg
c) Player B's Sangan will activate first, meaning Player A gets to search for the last Exodia piece first and win the duel.
d) None of the above.

3. Player A controls a face-up Lumina, LS Summoner and a Garoth, LS Warrior. Player B controls 2 random cards. Player A summons Celestia and he has 5 cards left in his deck. What will happen?

a) Player A loses the duel, since Celestia will mill 4, then Garoth activates, drawing 2 cards. Player A will lose via deckout.
b) Player B can't activate Celestia's special ability, since it will cause him to instantly lose the duel, and such a move is illegal.
c) Player A does not lose the duel because Garoth can't activate his ability if the owner has less than 2 cards in the deck.
d) Player A will not lose the duel, since Garoth will only draw 1 card, similar to the LS deckout effects, that don't cause the player to lose the duel if, for example, Lumina can only mill 2 cards.
e) None of the above.
About the drawing 2 cards, it was a mispell, sorry, but the essence is still the same. Garoth won't mill 2, nor draw any, simply because.......drum roll........CELESTIA MILLS AS A COST! The only LS to do so in fact.

4. Player A has a face-up Light And Darkness Dragon with 1300 ATK and 800 DEF. Player B has a face-up Kycoo The Ghost Destroyer. Player B attacks Player A's LADD with Kycoo. What will happen?

a) LADD will get destroyed, and it will become chain link 1, then Kycoo will activate, being chain link 2. Kycoo will remove 2 monsters from the graveyard, then LADD will summon the targeted monster, if Kycoo didn't remove him from play. Otherwise, it will not destroy the owner's field and it will not summon the monster.
b)LADD will get destroyed, and it will become chain link 1, then Kycoo will activate, being chain link 2. Kycoo will remove 2 monsters from the graveyard, then LADD will summon the targeted monster, if Kycoo didn't remove him from play. Even so, the owner's field is still destroyed.
c) Kycoo activates first, then LADD 2nd effect chains to him, negating his effect and destroying Kycoo. Afterwards, LADD activates his 3rd effect to summon a monster from the grave.
This was a hard one, perhaps the hardest one. Only 1 person answered it correctly, that is Shock. In order to get the correct answer, we need to look at the damage step:
LADD gets destroyed by Kycoo, but it isn't sent to the grave, it's still on the field.
Effects activate, like Kycoo and LADD, since he still is considered on the field. He negates Kycoo's effect, then he Special Summons a monster. Which is why answers a,b and d are false, c being the only correct one.
d) None of the above.

5. Player A has a Gorz, The Emissary of Darkness in hand, while Player B has an X-Saber Airbellum face-up on the field and a Solemn Judgment face-down. Player A's field is empty. Player B attacks with Airbellum, inflicting damage and activating both Gorz and Airbellum effects.

a) Airbellum discards Gorz.
b) Gorz will be summoned, then Airbellum discards one card at random. Then Player B can activate Solemn Judgment to negate Gorz's Summon.
c) Gorz will be summoned, then Airbellum discards one card at random. Solemn Judgment can't be activated.
Gorz is summoned via his own effect, not as an inherent summon, so Solemn can't negate him. Also, Airbellum is a mandatory effect, while Gorz is optional, meaning he will resolve first, then Airbellum will ditch one.
d) None of the above.

6. Player A summons Debris Dragon, using his effect to summon Lonefire Blossom from his graveyard. He attempts to activate Lonfire's effect.

a) Lonefire Blossom will activate accordingly, tributing a plant for its effect. If it tributes itself, it will no longer be negated by Debris and it will be able to summon another plant from the deck.
b) Lonefire Blossom will activate accordingly, but it can't tribute anything because it's part of the effect negated by Debris Dragon.
c) Lonefire will not activate accordingly, since Debris negates the activation of Lonefire's effect.
d) Lonefire will activate the effect, will tribute a plant as a cost, but even if it tributes itself, no plant will be summoned.
Debris negates effects like Lonefire Blossom simply because the effect itself still remains on the field, unlike Skill Drain, which requires the monster being face-up to be negated.
e)None of the above

7. Player A has Skill Drain face-up on the field and Thunder King Rai-Oh face-up as well. He can negate the inherent Special Summons via Rai-Oh's effect.
True, Rai-Oh's tribute is a cost, and Skill Drain will not stop his effect, since he will no longer be face-up on the field to be negated.

8. GB Heraklinos can activate his effect more than once per chain.
True, and actually, LADD is the only monster to be an exception from this rule. Every monster that has a similar effect has the same ruling, it can be activated more than once per chain.

9. Royal Oppression needs to remain face-up on the field until its effect resolves.
True, Oppression is just like Sacker Whirlwind, it will die if destroyed while resolving the effect.

The only one to ace the test was Shock, answering correctly on every question. Congratulations Shock.

Points and EXP Cashed. Topic Locked.

~~~Supreme_King~~~
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

Quiz of the Week Competition #2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» The News Quiz
» Event - Quiz(In-game)
» Glaserner Teddybar 2009 Competition
» RC Drifting Competition Rules and Guidelines
» "Gläserner Teddybär" competition

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Duelist's Den :: Events :: Competitions :: Quiz of the Week Competition-