HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
infernal_archmage



Posts: 172
Join date: 2011-04-02
Age: 23
Location: Cagayan de Oro, Philippines

PostSubject: Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects   Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:10 am

So these are the situations:

Situation 1:
Opponent Normal Summons "Constellar Pollux"
I activate effect veiler in my hand to the effect of Pollux.

does my opponent get an extra normal summon or not? My opponent argues that he still does since Pollux has already been normal summoned.

Situation 2:
Effect veiler activated upon ninishi, leonis, atlantean heavy infantry, and the like. Extra normal summon or no?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
j0hnb0i
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1331
Join date: 2010-05-27
Age: 24
Location: California

PostSubject: Re: Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects   Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:26 pm

In both situations your opponent would not be able to get an extra normal summon

_________________


Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rjuto



Posts: 175
Join date: 2011-11-03
Age: 24
Location: idk

PostSubject: Re: Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects   Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:27 pm

As soon as Pollux is succesfully normal summoned, it stablishes a condition on the field. It doesn't matter what happens next. Even if it's destroyed, or tributed, or Veilered, Or Fiendished, or Drained, AFTER it was normal summoned succesfully, there's no way to stop the aditional summon.

This ruling applies to other monsters as well such as Evilswarm Castor.

However, if Skill Drain is face-up before Pollux is summoned, then he wont be able to stablish this condition since his effect wont happen.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Evilswarm_Castor


Last edited by rjuto on Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:24 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
j0hnb0i
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1331
Join date: 2010-05-27
Age: 24
Location: California

PostSubject: Re: Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects   Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:33 pm

Yay I love when I'm wrong. =D

_________________


Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Scorpion67
Drunken Master
Drunken Master


Posts: 1947
Join date: 2010-05-23
Age: 28
Location: Montreal, Canada

PostSubject: Re: Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects   Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:41 pm

j0hnb0i wrote:
Yay I love when I'm wrong. =D

I love it too Smile

Rjuto backed up his answer pretty well so tell me when you want this close archemage.

_________________










gutsberserk: I don't miss Inzektors tbh. But last format was so fucked up ,that I actually started to like them.
gutsberserk: they prevent you from playing YGO cards lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rjuto



Posts: 175
Join date: 2011-11-03
Age: 24
Location: idk

PostSubject: Re: Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects   Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:27 am

Dam I hate myself for not reading the whole question lol.

Leonis CANT use it's effect if it's veilered. It's wording is different from Pollux and includes "Main Phase", same as Ninishi...other than that, it's BKSS. Following this logic, if Infantry gets veilered, then you wouldn't be able to normal summon twice.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
j0hnb0i
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1331
Join date: 2010-05-27
Age: 24
Location: California

PostSubject: Re: Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects   Thu Jan 31, 2013 3:24 am

woot i knew i was right about ninishi, leonis, and atlantean heavy infantry!

i was still wrong about pollux though T_T

_________________


Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
infernal_archmage



Posts: 172
Join date: 2011-04-02
Age: 23
Location: Cagayan de Oro, Philippines

PostSubject: Re: Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects   Fri Feb 01, 2013 1:16 am

ahhh...ok thanks a lot people! Y'all can lock this up now. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

Effect Veiler vs. Extra Normal Summon effects

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Looking for Extra money & extra sex
» Normal Gym- Speedragon
» What is "Additional Summon"?
» How to gain the effects for Gemini monster?
» Mermail Abyssturge VS discarded Atlantean effect

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Duelist's Den ::  :: -