HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Level modulation

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Harper7000
Chaosking
Chaosking


Posts: 2581
Join date: 2010-05-28
Age: 20
Location: Phoenix, Arizona

PostSubject: Level modulation   Mon Jun 07, 2010 6:00 pm

I'm aware of the ruling that says level modulation cannot be used on a lv monster that hasn't been already fulfilled the summoning requirements, but I'm also aware of rulings on cards such as chaos sorceror that says he can be summoned with CoTH if his requirements have already been met. What then is the point of "ignoring the summoning requirements" if it doesn't really ignore the summoning requirements?

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: Level modulation   Mon Jun 07, 2010 11:02 pm

Sometimes they make rules way more confusing than they should be. Razz
Back to top Go down
Ray1500



Posts: 48
Join date: 2010-06-11

PostSubject: Re: Level modulation   Sat Jun 26, 2010 5:09 am

Well To Answer this Question, 1st I'll Explain a Nomi and Semi Nomi. Chaos Sorcerer is a Semi-Nomi That Can Be Special Summoned via By Any Other Cards Effects after being Special Summoned Correctly. A Nomi Is a Monster that can only be Special Summoned by their own Summoning Conditions. So An Example of a Nomi monster Would be Armed Dragon Lv.7. Even after being properly Summoned, Once he leaves the field and into the graveyard, you cannot bring him back with Call of the Haunted becaise he is a Nomi Monster. Level Modulation was made to ignore the Nomi Part of The Monster, But Only After Being Special Summoned Correctly.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Harper7000
Chaosking
Chaosking


Posts: 2581
Join date: 2010-05-28
Age: 20
Location: Phoenix, Arizona

PostSubject: Re: Level modulation   Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:37 pm

Hm, that's interesting, I've never heard of that before. How can you tell nomi from semi-nomi (besides just rulings)

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shock



Posts: 86
Join date: 2010-06-23

PostSubject: Re: Level modulation   Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:47 pm

"Only" and "Except by" in the card description."Only" is for Semi-Nomi like Chaos Sorcerer which can be summoned from the grave after being summoned correctly and Nomi is "Except by" like "Dark Armed Dragon"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Harper7000
Chaosking
Chaosking


Posts: 2581
Join date: 2010-05-28
Age: 20
Location: Phoenix, Arizona

PostSubject: Re: Level modulation   Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:58 pm

Cool, thanks for clearing that up Smile

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

Level modulation

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Legion Level
» Bubble Shooter Level 88
» Congratulations on reaching level 20!
» Basic Entry Level Gear
» Doodle Numbers Level 5 Walkthrough

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Duelist's Den :: Yu-Gi-Oh! Forums :: Rulings Questions-