HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 A/D Changer

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Nivedo



Posts: 421
Join date: 2011-06-09
Age: 22

PostSubject: A/D Changer   Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:48 pm

Is A/D Changer able to flip a monster face-down by removing himself from play from the graveyard? or is it only face-up attack or face-up defense position?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Quincy99



Posts: 642
Join date: 2011-03-05
Age: 27

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:43 am

No, he would not be able to make a Faceup attack monster go into facedown defense. But if it is a set facedown defense position monster, it owuld change to face up attack. As it is impossible to have a card be in face down attack ( *Sans Darness Approaches )

A/d changer would only chage the battle position of a monster. afro
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nivedo



Posts: 421
Join date: 2011-06-09
Age: 22

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:52 am

well according to what one of my friends is saying is that according to YCS face-down defense position is a legal battle position
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Quincy99



Posts: 642
Join date: 2011-03-05
Age: 27

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:56 am

I never stated f/d defense wasnt legal.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nivedo



Posts: 421
Join date: 2011-06-09
Age: 22

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:40 am

that is what i was asking about, but i guess i wasnt clear enough.
so is face-down defense a legal position to change a monster to with A/D Changer?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vongola-x
Owner
Owner


Posts: 2269
Join date: 2010-05-22
Age: 23
Location: United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:14 am

u can't change a face-up monster to face-down with a/d changer

the eff says: "You can remove from play this card in your Graveyard to select 1 monster on the field. Change its battle position."

so if the monster is already face-up the battle position is changed, but it is changed from face-up to face-up... the eff doesn't even mention anything about changing to face-down, so how did u even come to the idea that it could?

_________________


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://tdga.forumotion.com
j0hnb0i
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1331
Join date: 2010-05-27
Age: 24
Location: California

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:34 am

from what i know, only effects that specify that you can flip a monster face down can flip monsters face down. there might be an exception somewhere, like a random ruling for a certain card (or something like that), but this is usually the case.

_________________


Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nivedo



Posts: 421
Join date: 2011-06-09
Age: 22

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:41 am

i was only going off of what my friend had said.
he was saying that since face-down is a battle position, you could change it froma face-up battle position to face-down defense position, since they are all battle positions, and he was using what e heard from YCS to back himself up, but im not 100% sure what exactly he heard either
Back to top Go down
View user profile
j0hnb0i
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1331
Join date: 2010-05-27
Age: 24
Location: California

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 5:12 am

i'm sorry but i'm pretty sure that whoever told him that at the YCS is wrong. unless a card says that you can put a monster face down it won't flip it face down. face-down is a battle position, but like i said unless it says you can do it you can't flip it face-down =b

_________________


Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vongola-x
Owner
Owner


Posts: 2269
Join date: 2010-05-22
Age: 23
Location: United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 5:47 pm

omg... I already told u, that once a monster is changed from face-down to face-up only cards that STATE that you can change it to face-down can to it, the monster eff simply changes the battle positions and from face-up atk u can change it only to face-UP def, the monster eff does the same as if you yourself would change the position, like u can once per turn...

if someone else tells you otherwise ask for f**king proof or tell him to stfu...

_________________


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://tdga.forumotion.com
Supreme_King



Posts: 294
Join date: 2010-05-29
Age: 19
Location: Romania

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Wed Jul 20, 2011 11:33 pm

I think he was referring to the Empty Jar deck that topped, using A/D Changer to flip the Jar. Well, A/D Changer changes the battle position of a face-down Jar, but because it's face-down it must be flipped face-up. But you can't use A/D Changer as a Book of Moon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shadow



Posts: 299
Join date: 2011-03-10
Age: 19

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Thu Jul 21, 2011 3:39 am

For some reason I think this guy/girl is testing DGA's rulings...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
j0hnb0i
Admin
Admin


Posts: 1331
Join date: 2010-05-27
Age: 24
Location: California

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Thu Jul 21, 2011 10:21 am

or he/she just really trusts our rulings haha

_________________


Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Scorpion67
Drunken Master
Drunken Master


Posts: 1947
Join date: 2010-05-23
Age: 28
Location: Montreal, Canada

PostSubject: Re: A/D Changer   Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:36 pm

Lol I had this problem against an empty jar player during a tournament. HE called the judge 3 times in the same match for the same god damn rulling -.- and the judge told him the 3 times that it DOESN'T flip the monster. so Yeah I confirm And I Close this cuz its getting anoying Razz

_________________










gutsberserk: I don't miss Inzektors tbh. But last format was so fucked up ,that I actually started to like them.
gutsberserk: they prevent you from playing YGO cards lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 

A/D Changer

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Inexpensive Line Voltage changer
» WTB: 2 Post lift and tire changer/balancer
» ROTEL RCC-945 CD changer (Used) SOLD
» Zenith ZTC/10 automatic tap changer (Used)SOLD
» AD changer

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Duelist's Den ::  :: -