HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
infernal_archmage



Posts : 172
Join date : 2011-04-01
Age : 24
Location : Cagayan de Oro, Philippines

PostSubject: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Fri May 13, 2011 2:08 am

So, its me again with all these questions...its just that sometimes my friends just wont trust me as a judge around here...

So this is the case:
I synchro summon Red Dragon Archfiend this turn, could I then activate Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon? It's because it doesn't state "you cannot normal or special summon this turn until your opponent's end phase"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vongola-x
Owner
Owner


Posts : 2269
Join date : 2010-05-22
Age : 25
Location : United Kingdom

PostSubject: Re: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Fri May 13, 2011 2:36 am

"You cannot Normal or Special Summon ANOTHER monster until the end of your opponent's turn if you activate this card."

So any summon before the pot is ok, but I am not 100% sure. What do the others think?

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://tdga.forumotion.com
Shadow



Posts : 299
Join date : 2011-03-10
Age : 21

PostSubject: Re: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Fri May 13, 2011 5:22 am

Well it is possible, unless you normal summoned another monster and tuned for RDA.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Scorpion67
Drunken Master
Drunken Master


Posts : 1948
Join date : 2010-05-23
Age : 30
Location : Montreal, Canada

PostSubject: Re: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Fri May 13, 2011 10:10 am

My opinion on this is that you can sumon and special sumon monsters before the activation of the pot of .... but you canot sumon again after the activation of the card cuz unlike POD it doesnt say, you canot sp sumon this turn. Vongeh is right IMO

_________________










gutsberserk: I don't miss Inzektors tbh. But last format was so fucked up ,that I actually started to like them.
gutsberserk: they prevent you from playing YGO cards lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
j0hnb0i
Admin
Admin


Posts : 1331
Join date : 2010-05-26
Age : 26
Location : California

PostSubject: Re: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Fri May 13, 2011 12:17 pm

i believe Vongola to be correct =b

_________________


Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Scorpion67
Drunken Master
Drunken Master


Posts : 1948
Join date : 2010-05-23
Age : 30
Location : Montreal, Canada

PostSubject: Re: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Fri May 13, 2011 1:05 pm

So yeah We all agree XD , Can we close this Archemage ?

_________________










gutsberserk: I don't miss Inzektors tbh. But last format was so fucked up ,that I actually started to like them.
gutsberserk: they prevent you from playing YGO cards lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
infernal_archmage



Posts : 172
Join date : 2011-04-01
Age : 24
Location : Cagayan de Oro, Philippines

PostSubject: Re: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Fri May 13, 2011 11:39 pm

sure2!thanks, i just got confused since it really didn't state "this turn".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Scorpion67
Drunken Master
Drunken Master


Posts : 1948
Join date : 2010-05-23
Age : 30
Location : Montreal, Canada

PostSubject: Re: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Sat May 14, 2011 1:56 am

Solved And Locked

_________________










gutsberserk: I don't miss Inzektors tbh. But last format was so fucked up ,that I actually started to like them.
gutsberserk: they prevent you from playing YGO cards lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon   Today at 1:11 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Pot of the Crimson Devil Dragon
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Ultimaya Tzolkin/Crimson Dragon; Several Rulings Clarified
» power tool dragon deck(rate and fix)
» Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review
» Black rose dragon and Beast of the pharaoh.
» the devil shall rise

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Duelist's Den :: Yu-Gi-Oh! Forums :: Rulings Questions-
Jump to: